Welcome to the home of the Business Houses Athletic Association

Quiz & prize giving night out! 24 April 2010 @ 8pm

Quiz & prize giving night out! 24 April 2010 @ 8pm

It’s official!

The now customary FREE quiz and prize giving night to mark the end of the cross country season will be held on 24 April @ 8pm in the Garda Club, Harrington Street, Dublin 2, just off the South Circular Road.  

This is the same day as the first K Club 10km, so plenty to analyze, review and dissect.

Prizes will also be awarded to SMART/NSRT for "Race of the Year 2009".

And, last but not least, the prizes for the company league for Jan-Dec 2009 will be awarded to the lucky recipients.

We would be delighted to see as many BHAA runners & guests as possible out on the night. It promises to be a great event and a chance to catch up with your old rivals in a more social setting. There will be finger food and plenty of spot prizes on the night. Fingers crossed, there will be the all important cup of tea and brack!


Click on read more for details of those who swooped the big prizes….

The following are the company/sector team winners for Jan-Dec 2009.  There are prizes for the first five teams, both men and women: 

Pos                    Men 2009                             Ladies 2009
1                        Dublin City Council                 Irish Life & Perm
2                        Swords labs                           Health Group
3                        Revenue                                Watters Bus Hire
4                        A.I.B                                       Dublin Hospitals
5                        Eircom                                    Revenue

The team league results are also available on www.bhaa.ie and here


The provisional results indicate that the prizes for the winter cross country league 2009/10, will go to the following:

Division A:Men

1 Fergal Swaine Irish Prison Service

Patrick Malone Turf Club

3 John Brennan Irish Prison Service

Division B: Men

1 Anthony Malone Gardai

2 Martin Francis G & T Crampton

3 Eoin S Murray AIB

Division C: Men

1 William Toomes HSE

2 Terry Clarke RTE

3 Paul Carolan Patrick J Carolan & Co

Division D: Men

1 Sean Campion DHL

2 Niall Mathews RTE

3 Paul Cullen PC Technologies

Division E: Men

1 Brian Matthews Eircom

2 Robbie Moore Revenue

3 Sean Slattery Swords Labs

Division F: Men

1 Hugh Reddy Gardai

2 Jim Higgins AIB

3 Sean Lambe Glanbia

Division A: Ladies

1 Mary Jennings Secondary Teacher

2 Nuala Reilly Corp Express

3 Deirdre Fitzsimons Irish Life & Permanent

Division B: Ladies

1 Ann Marie Coughlan McInerney Saunders

2 Mary Kelly Revenue

3 Mairead Cullen Vodafone